Increase text size Regular text size Decrease text size

    Syracuse Economic Development Corporation

    SEDCO COVID-19 Small Business Grant Program  

    Please note the application window to apply for the SEDCO COVID-19 Small Business Grant Program has now closed.

    The COVID-19 pandemic continues to take a toll on small businesses in the City of Syracuse. The winter months bring with them additional challenges for small businesses to attract customers, and many businesses may need to make new or additional investments to enhance the utility and safety of outdoor and indoor spaces, and expand online sales/pre-order services or other operations like take-out/curbside pick-up of food or merchandise. Fully completed applications and required supporting documentation can be submitted starting on Tuesday, November 10, 2020. Only fully completed applications with all supporting documentation will be considered.


    SEDCO Loan Application Process

    Syracuse Economic Development Corporation (SEDCO) is a private not for profit local development corporation providing low cost, fixed asset financing for commercial businesses operating in the City of Syracuse. SEDCO loan proceeds may be used to finance a portion of the cost of the acquisition and rehabilitation of real property or purchases of machinery and equipment. Maximum loan amounts typically do not exceed $125,000.

    In order for your project to be considered for SEDCO financing, please contact Eric Ennis, Executive Director at 315-448-8100 and review the
    SEDCO application for financing assistance for more information.  

    Board of Directors: Meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis
    Loan Committee Meetings: scheduled as needed prior to full Board Meeting
    Board of Directors: 
    Jennifer Tifft, President 
    Richard Driscoll, Vice President
    Sheena Solomon, Secretary
    Nicholas V. Petragnani, Jr., Treasurer
    Stephen Gross
    David Mankiewicz
    Michael Quigley
    Pastor Ashanti Dickerson
    Honorable Michael Greene
    Audit  Committee   Governance Committee Finance Committee           Loan Committee  
    • Richard Driscoll
    • David Mankiewicz
    • Jennifer Tifft, Ex Officio 

    • Richard Driscoll
    • Nicholas Petragnani
    • Jennifer Tifft, Ex Officio

    • Hon. Michael Greene
    • Sheena Solomon
    • Jennifer Tifft, Ex Officio


    • Stephen Gross
    • Michael Quigley
    • Sheena Solomon
    • Pastor Ashanti Dickerson
    • Jennifer Tifft, Ex Officio

    Eric Ennis (315) 448-8100
    City Hall Commons, 6th Floor
    201 East Washington Street
    Syracuse, New York 13202
  Sitemap | Contacts | Feedback |

© 2009 City of Syracuse
| Disclaimer | Privacy
City Hall: 233 East Washington Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315) 448-8005