Increase text size Regular text size Decrease text size

  • Inner Harbor View

    Department of Finance

    Room 128, City Hall
    Syracuse, NY 13202
    Phone: (315) 448-8310, 8311, 8312
    Fax: (315) 448-8424

    Brad O'Connor, Commissioner of Finance

    The Department of Finance is divided into three bureaus: The Bureau of Treasury, The Bureau of Accounts and The Parking Violations Bureau

    For further information: Any questions or concerns relative to a property owner's tax bill should be directed to the Finance Department, Room 122, City Hall.
    The License Commission is also part of the Bureau of Treasury and is located in the Central Permit Office. For information about Business Licensing, please contact:
    Business Licensing
    Phone: (315) 448-8474
    City Hall Commons - Room 101
    201 E. Washington Street
    Syracuse, NY 13202 

  • search_btn_2018
  • ReZoneArrow2small
    IPS Button
        National Grid 811 image
  • New Mailing Address for City Tax Payments

    In May 2010, JP Morgan Chase closed their local "lock box" operations and those operations relocated to Binghamton.

    Current City/School tax bills contain the new lock box address:

    P.O. Box 5271
    Binghamton, NY 13902

    This change will extend the posting of payments on the City’s accounts by at least one day, including postings available online.

  Sitemap | Contacts | Feedback |

© 2009 City of Syracuse
| Disclaimer | Privacy
City Hall: 233 East Washington Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315) 448-8005